CS 4300/5310 Computer Graphics

"Let us make some pretty pictures--from the ground up" -- Your Instructor

Card image cap

The Famous Utah Teapot

Card image cap

The Dragon!

Card image cap

The Stanford Bunny

Quick Links: Piazza Forum Board | Office Hours Sign up | Teams Channel


Schedule/Road Map


The following is our tentative syllabus for the course, changes should be expected throughout the semester. I will announce in class, piazza, or through e-mail any major changes.
Week
Date
Lecture and Readings Assignments Note(s)
1 Monday - September 13, 2021
A1 Released (Due Sept. 27 Anywhere on Earth)

Lab 1 Out(Due Sept. 20th)
Welcome back to class!
2 Monday - September 20, 2021
Lab 2 Out(Due Sept. 27 AOE)
-- --
3 Monday - September 27, 2021
A2 Out (Due. Oct 12 Anywhere on Earth)

Lab 3 Out(Due Oct. 4)
-- --
4 Monday - October 04, 2021
Lab 4 Out (Due Oct 12)
-- --
5 Monday - October 11, 2021
-- --
Indigenous Peoples Day (USA), Thanksgiving Day (CAN), no classes
6 Monday - October 18, 2021
A3 Released (Due Nov. 1 Anywhere on Earth)

Lab 5 Out(Due Oct. 25 AOE)
-- --
7 Monday - October 25, 2021
Lab 6 Out(Due Nov. 1 AOE) Mike tentatively out of town (lecture will be pre-recorded)
8 Monday - November 01, 2021
A4 Released (Due Nov. 15)

Lab 7 Out(Due Nov. 8 AOE)
-- --
9 Monday - November 08, 2021
Lab 8 Out (Due Nov. 15 AOE) -Final Project Ideas

-Previous Year Projects

-Form Teams Spreadsheet

-Final Project Repository (Use this for your project!)
10 Monday - November 15, 2021
A5 Released (Due June. 18)

Lab 9 Out(Nov. 29 AOE)
Start finding resources/tutorials to aide in your final project/consult with professor on idea if needed.
11 Monday - November 22, 2021
A6 Released (Due Dec. 6 anywhere on Earth)

Lab 10 Out(Due Nov. 29 AOE)
Commit to a final project idea
12 Monday - November 29, 2021
Lab 11 Out (Due Dec. 6 AOE) Graphics Cheat Sheet There is no exam for this course, however, I have a handy cheat sheet for you to go on forward with!

Start wrapping up project, and begin video production
13 Monday - December 06, 2021
Tentatively an optional for fun Lab 12 or 13 Out
-- --
14 Monday - December 13, 2021
Project Due Dec. 13th (AOE) Last day of Class!
15 Tuesday - December 14, 2021
-- --
Semester is over--this is just an FYI bonus lecture. Enjoy!
16 Wednesday - December 15, 2021
-- --
Semester is over--this is just an FYI bonus lecture. Enjoy!
17 Thursday - December 16, 2021
Semester is over--this is just an FYI bonus lecture. Enjoy!
18 Friday - December 17, 2021
Semester is over--this is just an FYI bonus lecture. Enjoy!
Please do not redistribute or host any materials without e-mailing me first. I generally am happy to share the latest .pdf or slide presentation with those who ask. Thank you for your time!