CS 5500 Foundations of Software Engineering

"Plan, implement, iterate" -- Your Instructor

Card image cap

DLang!

Card image cap

The Pragmatic Programmer

Card image cap

Software Engineering

Quick Links: Piazza Forum Board | Office Hours Sign up | Teams Channel


Schedule/Road Map


The following is our tentative syllabus for the course, changes should be expected throughout the semester. I will announce in class, piazza, or through e-mail any major changes.
Week
Date
Lecture and Readings Assignments Note(s)
1 Wednesday - January 11, 2023
A1 - D Exercises - out (Due Jan. 20 Anywhere on Earth) Welcome back to class!
2 Wednesday - January 18, 2023
A2 - Code Review and Data Structure (Due Jan. 27 Anywhere on Earth)
3 Wednesday - January 25, 2023
A3 - Debugging (Due Feb. 3 Anywhere on Earth)
4 Wednesday - February 01, 2023
A4 - Software Case Study/User Stories (Due Feb. 10 Anywhere on Earth)
5 Wednesday - February 08, 2023
A5 - Design Pattern
6 Wednesday - February 15, 2023
7 Wednesday - February 22, 2023
8 Wednesday - March 01, 2023
No in person meetup
9 Wednesday - March 08, 2023
Spring Break -- no classes
10 Wednesday - March 15, 2023
11 Wednesday - March 22, 2023
Tentatively a shortened remote lecture -- Mike out for GDC Conference
12 Wednesday - March 29, 2023
13 Wednesday - April 05, 2023
14 Wednesday - April 12, 2023
15 Wednesday - April 19, 2023
Note: Mike may be out of town for conference and will update this note mid-March
Please do not redistribute or host any materials without e-mailing me first. I generally am happy to share the latest .pdf or slide presentation with those who ask. Thank you for your time!