CS 4300/5310 Computer Graphics

"Let us make some pretty pictures--from the ground up" -- Your Instructor

Card image cap

The Famous Utah Teapot

Card image cap

The Dragon!

Card image cap

The Stanford Bunny

Quick Links: Piazza Forum Board | Office Hours Sign up | Teams Channel


Schedule/Road Map


The following is our tentative syllabus for the course, changes should be expected throughout the semester. I will announce in class, piazza, or through e-mail any major changes.
Week
Date
Lecture and Readings Assignments Note(s)
1 Friday - January 12, 2024
A1 Released (Due Jan. 25 Anywhere on Earth) Welcome back to class!

Note: 1st assignment has extra time to accomodate students who add late.
2 Friday - January 19, 2024
A2 Released (Due Jan. 29 Anywhere on Earth)
3 Friday - January 26, 2024
A3 Released (Due Feb. 5 Anywhere on Earth)
-- --
4 Friday - February 02, 2024
A4 Released (Due Feb. 12 Anywhere on Earth)
-- --
5 Friday - February 09, 2024
A5 Released (Due Feb. 19 Anywhere on Earth)
6 Friday - February 16, 2024
A6 Released (Due Feb. 26 Anywhere on Earth)
7 Friday - February 23, 2024
A7 Released (Due Mar. 11 Anywhere on Earth) -Final Project Ideas

-Previous Year Projects

-Form Teams Spreadsheet

-Final Project Repository (Use this for your project!)
8 Friday - March 01, 2024
A8 Released (Due Mar. 18 Anywhere on Earth) Start finding resources/tutorials to aide in your final project/consult with professor on idea if needed.
9 Friday - March 08, 2024
Spring Break -- no class
10 Friday - March 15, 2024
A9 Released (Due Mar. 25 Anywhere on Earth) Graphics Cheat Sheet There is no exam for this course, however, I have a handy cheat sheet for you to go on forward with!
11 Friday - March 22, 2024
A10 Released (Due Mar. 25 Anywhere on Earth) Mike attending GDC (expect some e-mail delays)

Commit to a final project idea
12 Friday - March 29, 2024
A11 Released (Due Apr. 1 Anywhere on Earth) Mike returning from GDC, expect some e-mail delays

Guest speaker from 3-5pm ET on March 29, 2024
13 Friday - April 05, 2024
14 Friday - April 12, 2024
Start wrapping up project, and begin video production
15 Friday - April 19, 2024
Project Due last day of computer graphics class (i.e. TODAY) (AOE) -- No tokens can be used on final project Today is the last day of class
16 Friday - April 26, 2024
Semester is over--this is just an FYI bonus lecture. Enjoy!
17 Friday - May 03, 2024
Semester is over--this is just an FYI bonus lecture. Enjoy!
Please do not redistribute or host any materials without e-mailing me first. I generally am happy to share the latest .pdf or slide presentation with those who ask. Thank you for your time!