CS 4300/5310 Computer Graphics

"Let us make some pretty pictures--from the ground up" -- Your Instructor

Card image cap

The Famous Utah Teapot

Card image cap

The Dragon!

Card image cap

The Stanford Bunny

Quick Links: Piazza Forum Board | Office Hours Sign up | Teams Channel


Schedule/Road Map


The following is our tentative syllabus for the course, changes should be expected throughout the semester. I will announce in class, piazza, or through e-mail any major changes.
Week
Date
Lecture and Readings Assignments Note(s)
1 Tuesday - May 10, 2022
A1 Released (Due May 17 Anywhere on Earth)

Lab 1 Out(Due May. 17th)
Welcome back to class!
2 Friday - May 13, 2022
Lab 2 Out(Due May 20 AOE)
-- --
3 Tuesday - May 17, 2022
A2 Out (Due. May 24 Anywhere on Earth)

Lab 3 Out(Due May 24)
-- --
4 Friday - May 20, 2022
Lab 4 Out (Due May 27)
-- --
5 Tuesday - May 24, 2022
A3 Released (Due May 31 Anywhere on Earth)

Lab 5 Out(Due May 31 AOE)
-- --
6 Friday - May 27, 2022
Lab 6 Out(Due June 3rd AOE)
-- --
7 Tuesday - May 31, 2022
A4 Released (Due June 7)

Lab 7 Out(Due June 7 AOE)
-- --
8 Friday - June 03, 2022
Lab 8 Out (Due June 10 AOE) -Final Project Ideas

-Previous Year Projects

-Form Teams Spreadsheet

-Final Project Repository (Use this for your project!)
9 Tuesday - June 07, 2022
A5 Released (Due June 14)

Lab 9 Out(June 14 AOE)
Start finding resources/tutorials to aide in your final project/consult with professor on idea if needed.
10 Friday - June 10, 2022
A6 Released (Due June 17 anywhere on Earth)

Lab 10 Out(Due June 17 AOE)
Commit to a final project idea
11 Tuesday - June 14, 2022
Lab 11 Out (Due June 21 AOE) Graphics Cheat Sheet There is no exam for this course, however, I have a handy cheat sheet for you to go on forward with!

Start wrapping up project, and begin video production
12 Friday - June 17, 2022
Tentatively an optional for fun Lab 12 or 13 Out
-- --
13 Tuesday - June 21, 2022
Tentatively an optional for fun Lab 12 or 13 Out -- --
14 Friday - June 24, 2022
Project Due June 24th (AOE) Last day of Class!
15 Tuesday - June 28, 2022
-- --
Semester is over--this is just an FYI bonus lecture. Enjoy!
16 Friday - July 01, 2022
-- --
Semester is over--this is just an FYI bonus lecture. Enjoy!
17 Tuesday - July 05, 2022
Semester is over--this is just an FYI bonus lecture. Enjoy!
18 Friday - July 08, 2022
Semester is over--this is just an FYI bonus lecture. Enjoy!
Please do not redistribute or host any materials without e-mailing me first. I generally am happy to share the latest .pdf or slide presentation with those who ask. Thank you for your time!